We are highly recommended by verified reviews


Tammen Auto And Tire Inc
605-528-6666
901 South Western Ave
Hartford, SD 57033
43.62184 -96.9502
http://tammenautoandtire.com/
4.79/5.00 average rating
48 reviews
[ Write a Review ]

    Darwin09/19/2019
    Deb09/05/2019
Always count on them for fast friendly service even with my old beast
    Michael09/05/2019
    Lori05/30/2019
    Ken05/13/2019
Excellent work
    Lee04/05/2019
    Robyn02/01/2019
As always, they take excellent care of my vehicle. Robyn Hanisch
    Darwin12/27/2018
    Mike08/02/2018
    Darwin07/13/2018
Enjoy bringing my vehicles to you guys. Always friendly and go out of your way to make sure everything is done right. Thanks for fixing the oil filter screw up from the prior oil service I had!!!
    Darwin03/29/2018
Fast friendly service and reasonably priced!
    Merlin11/30/2017
Went out to start my car and it was dead. Took it out to Tammen Auto and Tire ,they quickly took care of the problem and I even got to enjoy some laughs with owner, Lynnae. Tammen Auto and Tire is one of many great business's in Hartford.
    Willis06/20/2017
    Robyn01/05/2017
As always, excellent service. Work done as promised.
    Krista09/10/2016
Above and Beyond!!!!! We were travelling from Western South Dakota to home in SW Minnesota when we emergently had to stop in Hartford for a vehicle issue. A very long story in short form was: accurate diagnosis, excellent service, and the actual cost was under the estimate. Everything one would hope for in a service industry. Our dillema was this was at 4pm and the actual work would happen the next day as parts needed to come in. Car rental agency could not deliver out to Hartford and was to late to call a cab to get one of the drivers to Sioux Falls to pick up a rental car. Other option would have been one more night on the road, with the six of us crowded in a hotel room. Tammen employee drove my wife to Sioux Falls to get a rental vehicle (while the rest of us, myself and four kids, plopped in their waiting area, after hours) so after a long vacation we could get the family home and sleep in our own beds that night. I drove the rental back the next day, picked up our vehicle and our trailer (which they had allowed us to park it in their back room) and completed the final journey of our vacation. What could have been a complete disaster was avoided because of a great team effort and going above and beyond when they really did not need to. Hartford has a real treasure in Tammen and if we were 150 miles closer, all of our vehicles (3 teenagers in the house) would be serviced by this great organization. Thanks!!!!!
    David07/19/2016
    Sandra08/26/2015
Had tires and alignment work done. We were kept informed on how work was going and the time that would be required. It was done in the estimated time and estimated cost. Price was reasonable. Comfortable waiting area.
    Robyn04/30/2015
YOU'RE THE BEST. ROBYN
    Sandra03/26/2015
We take our car to Tammen Auto and Tire Inc. for the following reasons: 1.Their service is top rate, 2.They are accommodating with my schedule, 3.They listen to what I want and do their best to meet my requests, 4.They take the time to explain what needs to be done with my car and the cost before they fix it, and 5.They always meet us with a smile and a home town welcome.
    West03/05/2015
Great Service!! Always helpful and get the job done. Highly recommended!
Total page: 3
Previous   1  2   3    Next

Records per page:

Contact us today


near by local auto car shop
901 South Western Ave
Hartford, SD 57033
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo